the BBC & a cute video for your viewing pleasure

Hello again bloglandia! I am back for just a few things on your Friday night.

1} KT at KT’s Refinishing School is starting a book club called the BBC- or Bloggers Book Club. You can check out her original post here, describing the club and her thoughts behind it. Well, folks, it isn’t too late to join! On Tuesday {I’m a bit behind on blogs- so glad I read this in time, though!} she posted this post, telling the 7 blogs in on the book club, as well as posting a poll {found on the right side of the blog} allowing anyone- both those in the club and those who aren’t- to vote on the book we read. So whether you want to join in or not, at least mosey on over there & vote for a book! You can vote for as many books as you want, so if you can’t chose just one, don’t worry! This will be apart of my project 2011 goal to read a book each week.

2} This video. I saw it both on Chelsea Handler & The Soup. Be sure to watch the whole thing!

3} I filmed a video this afternoon, but I’m not sure I like it. I may film it again tomorrow, when I’m not so tired and tongue-tied and full from a dinner with my parents & grandparents. I may just take pictures. But this is a pretty big haul, and I can’t wait to share this with you all! Either way, something will be posted tomorrow.

4} I just want to say a big THANKS!!! to all the comments & e-mails I’ve received about the surgery. It’s nice to know that complete strangers are rooting for you! We took my bandage off tonight, and I have 5 stitches. I’ll have them taken out February 25- next Friday. It’s a little sore, and I’m kind of worried about pulling them or getting them hung on something, but other than that, it’s fine. I’ve even been walking some tonight:)

 

ok- that’s my short little Friday night post! I hope everyone has a fantastic weekend!

This entry was posted in blog love, books. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to the BBC & a cute video for your viewing pleasure

  1. Thanks so much for blogging about the BBC Sara! T minus 22 minutes until this month’s book is announced :)

    Hope you are having a fabulous weekend and I am so excited that you are going to be a part of the BBC!

  2. Jeri Lynne says:

    Following for the BBC! Can’t wait to get started with our discussions…and glad you are on the mend!

Leave a Reply

