update- project 2011, surgery

Herro readers:)

This is super super short. I have a lengthy post scheduled for sometime today, but I have a few minutes of consciousness & I thought I’d just post an update.

For the project 2011, I did finish a book yesterday at the hospital (which I will review the book & details at a later date). I read The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordin, which is the first of the Percy Jackson series. I updated the page, & just wanted to write it here. I didn’t think I was going to finish it, but I had LOTS of time at the hospital (see below) and finished over half of it while waiting.

Surgery was spectacular yesterday. My call time was 9:30 am, but they didn’t actually take me until nearly 2pm. I was back up in the room around 4, and on my way home around 5. See how I had 4.5 hours to read? haha. They didn’t have to fully put me under because he could just make 2 incisions and pull the screws out. I was in a deep twilight-like state for the surgery. I can remember hearing and feeling a few things while they were operating, but nothing hurtful or major. I woke up after the surgery and headed straight back up to the room.

When I got home, I went to bed at 6, and slept through the night. This morning, though, I can’t put ANY weight on my foot, or pain shoots all throughout my body. So I’m pretty much staying on my pills today to sleep off the pain.

I’m not visiting with the boyfriend this weekend, but depending on how I feel, I have a few trips with mom in store. Maybe shopping, maybe getting the hair did. I’ll post as I can. And I still have a video I’d like to do!!

And now I feel the pain meds kicking in… and I’m starting to get sleepy… so very sleepy….

This entry was posted in blog love, life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to update- project 2011, surgery

  1. Cate says:

    Great that the surgery went well, and here’s hoping that the ankle heals up quickly so that you can get out of the brain fog that comes with pain killers.

    I just read your newer post too. Don’t beat yourself up about jobs etc. Just take the time to heal properly, then you feel more positive and able to work towards the next step.

    Have a great week!

    • Thank you very much, Cate!
      I’m trying not to worry too much about the job situation, but I have nothing but time on my hands right now… and it seems I just can’t help but worry. It really helped to write out my frustration, though.

Leave a Reply

