perhaps you’ll laugh and make them all smile

Happy Tuesday, dear readers! Time seems to be getting away from me this week. It’s not that I’m busy, but I have quite the to-do list that I’m trying to accomplish, as I have talked about in a few previous posts.

Today I’ve mostly been relaxing. I can’t seem to focus on anything- I think because I am so excited for tomorrow:)

I’ve been getting some things in the mail and I can’t wait to show you all! I am hoping one day next week to film a video to upload here. I think that’ll be a bit more fun than pictures & blogging about the new treats.

I put some red color on my hair today, hoping to wash out the darkness a bit. I’ve previously used store-bought color remover, and it didn’t really work. I’m trying to avoid shelling out big bucks for a salon treatment, but it’s looking as if that’s what I’ll have to do if I want to get rid of the dark color I have. I’m torn between blonde (my usual preference in the past) and red. I just can’t decide. And then, if i go red, do I want a darker red, as seen here, or do I want to do a lighter, more natural red? Or do I want to have flashy BRIGHT red? Oh, decisions decisions. So anyway, I put the color on, and my roots and maybe top 2 inches are redish, and then it’s dark. Oy.

So I’m going to pack a little activity bag for tomorrow. I have to be at the hospital early, but I could be waiting around all day for them to actually take me in. I don’t want to be without something to do! I have posts scheduled for tomorrow and Thursday, so look for those!

 

 

title: “Birds of a Feather” by Phish

This entry was posted in life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to perhaps you’ll laugh and make them all smile

  1. Hannah says:

    I hope your surgery went well!

    My opinion on the hair is definitely red, probably the natural red. Though I am a fan of all shades of red! The next chance I get to dye my hair will most likely be red in some form. haha

    • Thank you very much for the well wishes:)

      Thanks for your opinion, also, on the hair color. The more I think about it, I’m leaning more towards red. I’m just not ready for blonde again… yet!

Leave a Reply

