fill in the blank Friday (on Sunday!)

Hola, bloglandia! I am home, unwrapping some packages that came in the mail over the weekend, and catching up on some blogs. I found this fill in the blank Friday post from Lauren at The Little Things We Do & wanted to take a stab at answering these questions. I love doing stuff like this as much as I love reading the answers!

1.   The TV show/website that I watch/read that I would be embarrassed to tell anyone about is I’m not embarrassed to mention any blogs that I read, but television is a different story! I don’t have a TV in my room at the parental’s house, and the boyfriend has a TV but but no cable. So I don’t want many shows- mainly just what’s on Hulu. But I have a much younger sister (she’s 8) and sometimes we’ll shnuggle up on the couch & watch something. Usually iCarly or Drake and Josh or some other disney show. I love the all, truth be told.
2.  An item of clothing that is worn and torn but that I love far to much to throw away is a super huge Arizona State Sun Devils hoodie. I don’t own any other hoodies, so I am reluctant to throw it away. I have no other attachment to it whatsoever. A friend gave it to me- how she came to own it, I have no idea. She didn’t go to college there. But it’s huuuuge on me and I love lounging around the house in it when it’s chilly. I don’t wear it out.
3.  My grocery store impulse buy is candy and sweets! I will see a box of cookies or snack cakes and just have to buy something. Sweets are my weakness!
4.  Something I do at work to pass time that I wouldn’t want my co-workers to know about is stand around the kitchen. Ok- I’m not working now, nor am I going back to work at the same place I was before I fell. BUT, when I was working, I used to take the dishes and toys that had been put in a kid’s mouth and run them through this sterilizer thing, then bring them back to the room. I’d stand around the kitchen for as long as I possibly could- sometimes upwards of 30 minutes! I’d especially do this if I was letting someone go home, and I’d be stuck with the kiddos for the rest of the afternoon ALONE!
5.  One thing in my life that I could give up, but never will is probably Facebook. Although a smart phone is something else I’d totally addicted to. I gave up my smart phone once and had a simple flip phone that didn’t even have a camera and the browser sucked so bad I couldn’t use Facebook. I survived for about 6-7 months before I broke down and bought a new one. So this is a toss up. I totally cannot decide.
6.  A little indulgence that I have is mocha caramel iced coffee from mickey d’s. It’s soooo full of calories and I try not to have too much caffeine or sugar or really anything from that place. But their iced coffees are soooo good {and cheaper compared to other places like ::ahem:: Starbucks}. Plus it’s a lot closer to where I currently live {but when I move in with the boy? Just down the road- uh oh!}

7. The junk drawer/area in my house is beside my bed. Truth be told, I’m currently crashing with the parentals until I’m walking and driving and working again, so I don’t have a whole ‘house’. I just stash everything in the top drawer of this cute little vintage table cabinet thingy. When I had my apartment, however, I had a junk basket in my closet, junk drawer in the kitchen, and a just drawer in the bedroom. Oh, and my bathroom had a HUGE linen closet in it that was… basically a junk closet.

 

This entry was posted in blog love, hops, life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

