fabulous in february!

Hey readers:)

First all, apologies for a short fbff post & no fashion post on Friday. I had so much to do and so little time before the boy came to pick me up for our weekend. I thought I had gotten ahead of the game, but turns out I didn’t.

On Friday, I wore a white long sleeve v-neck perfect fit tee from J. Crew, dark wash Diva skinny leg jeans from Old Navy, and mustard cardigan from Merona (Target), and my black Toms. Oh, and my grey peacoat, also from Merona.

Short post today, too, but hopefully tomorrow I will be back on track. Today I am cleaning and trying to downsize as well as listing things on Craigslist to sell, and making my donation pile. Pretty soon it will be time to move, and I will be scrambling. I have to scramble (unless it’s my eggs). I have some jewelry that I may post on here, if anyone is interested in buying. Pearl bracelets, a diamond/aquamarine ring, and matching necklace.

For those who may not know, Melissa at A Working Mom’s Closet and Hope at Hope and the Dress Code started a meme called Fabulous in February. The jist is to name 3 positive things about yourself every Monday in February. I love this idea of this; there is so much negativity in this world. When someone talks about themselves, it’s usually something negative. Especially with the media nowadays. Run over to these blogs ran by these gorgeous ladies and take a look. If you have a blog, go ahead & sign up, and try this for yourself. So without further adieu, here are my three positivities:

1. I love my eyes. They are green and just the perfect shape. Almost every man I have dated has complimented me on my eyes, and told me how alluring they are. Sometimes, I’ll buy those kits made for certain eye colors. I don’t know how they do it {just the colors perhaps?} but they help enhance the green.

2. I have stopped biting my nails. Okay, this happened a few years ago, but still. I also wanted great looking natural nails, and I finally have them. I don’t even know how I did it, I just kind of… stopped.

3. That I am getting more and more confident every day. This may sound silly, but breaking my ankle was a blessing in disguise for several reasons, one of which is giving myself confidence. If I’m going to a store with someone, I have to use a wheelchair because I can’t stand on one foot and crutches that long. It just hurt. Restaurants were ok because I could hop in and sit down immediately. Now I can walk some, but I still have to use crutches, so I’m terribly slow. Anywho, it took me a while to leave the house because I was embarrassed about being seen a ‘disability’ {which is silly because I don’t see others that way}. But having people look at you and realize they aren’t laughing, they aren’t pointing, they aren’t doing ANYTHING kind of said to me that I’m ok. So now that I have done these things, I feel more confident about who I am and what I look it. It also helps that I have a boyfriend who tells me how sexy I am:) Nothing builds confidence more than that!

So there are my three things! I have to admit- that was kind of hard. I better start thinking now for next week! What are three positive things you like about yourself?

This entry was posted in blog love, hops, life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to fabulous in february!

  1. Melissa says:

    I love this! I’m so glad you’re participating in it.

    I want to see close-ups of your eyes! I buy the same eye-enhancing kits, but for brown eyes. They really do work!

    And how awesome to have a boyfriend who tells you how sexy you are. :)

  2. Hope says:

    I have to admit, it was really hard for me too!! I think yours are great though- how amazing is it that you got over a bad habit (that can be so tough). I love that one is about your confidence though. :)

  3. Lovely answers. Our capacity for consistently evolving and become who we want to be come is just amazing. I was touched by your ankle story.

Leave a Reply

