friend friday!

It’s Fashion Beauty Friend Friday! This week’s questions are all about blogger events! Let’s just jump right in, shall we?

1. With all the blogging events out there how do you determine which
ones to participate in and which ones to avoid? I am new to the blogger world, so I am trying to get out there as much as possible. I pick the ones that actually apply to me, or are something that I can do. I have noticed there are some that I am not able to do, at least not at the moment. For February, I’m participating in Friend Friday, 3 positive things Monday, Wear Red Friday, and Project 2011 Thursday.


2. Be honest, have you ever jumped on the bandwagon of some blogging
movement/event for the wrong reasons? How did that turn out? Well, I’ll be honest here and saying that I am doing these things mainly to make new friends and hopefully get new readers. They are fun as well! I haven’t had anything go awry yet, but I just started;)


3. How do you give your own flair to a blog event while still
maintaining the general mission and purpose? I change things up a bit, do them Sara style. I am a crafty, creative person, so if I can put a twist on something, you better be sure I will! I might change the rules a bit- for instance, in the 30 for 30, I would probably cut this down to 20 for 30 or 30 including accessories or something of the sort. Make it more challenging!


4. When determining the best content for your blog what criterion do
you keep in mind? I try to see how whatever I’m doing will portray me- is it something I’d honestly do? Can I stay honest about the information? Does it fit in with my blog and it’s craziness? Basically, I just want to make sure that whatever I am doing stays true to me.


5. While everything will not suit your blog, how do you try and
support your fellow bloggers who are participating in something
worthwhile but not your style? I read many blogs. If there is something going on that I love but am not participating in for whatever reason, I’ll put a post up about it and link to the host or whatever I need to link up. I am working on something about the 30 for 30 because I just love seeing what bloggers who normally have TONS of clothes do for just 30 days with 30 items.

These questions were so much fun to think about & answer! Thanks to Katy for hosting!

This entry was posted in blog love, hops. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment