at her feet was her footloose man

Ahh, Thursday. One more day until the weekend- huzzah!

So it’s time for the Project 2011 update! Hosted by Moment of Whimsy!

I finished one more book this week, just in time! Pretty in Plaid by Jen Lancaster. I have read all her other books except her newest, My Fair Lazy. Jen is a hilarious author who has the type of events in her life that you couldn’t make up. All her books are memoirs about various themes or times in her life, but most of them overlap at least a little bit. PIP is a journey through her life via clothes. She picks an outfit such as a navy suit, or item such as a silver Tiffany ring. Then she tells a story- or 3!- about what happened to her with said outfit/item.

I’m going to be blunt here: Jen’s pretty much a bitch. But she knows what she wants, and she goes for it. Sometimes she gets it. She is somewhat modest about s-e-x {no, really- this is how she talks about such things!} but drops an f-bomb here and there. She’s no Chelsea Handler, but you also aren’t reading Little House on the Prairie.

I absolutely love comedy. I love fashion. I thought about joining a sorority {Jen joins one at Purdue.. but not without a few missteps along the way. She unwillingly takes on the nickname Jean Jacket. You just have to read it!}. I want to be more like her. This book kind of makes you realize how important fashion is, even if it isn’t really. Yeah, I know that’s confusing. Read the book. If you still don’t understand, let me know:)

I have THREE books in the works that I’d like to get read this week. Two are Kindle books, which are loaners. I can only borrow them for 2 weeks, then they automatically expire & are sent back to the original owner. I also cannot re-borrow it them I haven’t finished them {technically, I could find another person to borrow them from, but it took a few weeks to get these, and I’d rather not press my luck}.  The other is the next Harry Potter book. I’d like to get a lot finished- my life will get busier soon, and I may not be able to read a book a week. That would be fine, but I don’t want to fall behind my 52 goal!

edit: I just joined Goodreads! If you haven’t heard of it yet or haven’t set up your own profile, you should go there and do that! You can add me as a friend. I’ll use this to help track my project 2011 goal.

Have any book recommendations for me? Visit the book a week- project 2011 tab {or click there} to see what I have read, how many books I have read, and how many books remain to be read to meet my goal. Then leave me a comment here or e-mail me and let me know what books you LOVED- or what books I should stay away from! If I decide to read a book you recommended, I’ll be sure to link to your blog in the update post!

title: “You Can’t Always Get What You Want” by The Rolling Stones

This entry was posted in books, hops. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

