one step closer and the world is mine

>Happy Sunday! The weekend is almost over- bummer! I had a fabulous night/day with the boy, and very sad to be home now. I’ve been reading up on tips for bloggers, and I’m very excited to really get things going around here!

I’ve added a new page to my blog entitled ‘a book a week project’. When I realized I could spend this time sitting on my bum reading, I challenged myself to read a book a week. My ultimate goal is to read 365 books. I’m doubtful that when I get back to work and back to my always on the go lifestyle that I will have time to finish a whole book each week, but I will definitely try! I have read more than one book a couple weeks, so I am sort of ahead of the game. I started December first. The books are listed in order as I have read them, and I’m including a cheat sheet at top of the number of books I have already read vs. the number of books I still have left to read. My end date is December 1, 2011. Will I make? Guess you’ll just have to stick around and see!

I decided to link this to Project 2011! {via}. Per her rules:

Each Thursday, I’ll do a post about what book- or books- I read during the week, and I will update the list on the page.
Since today is my first post on the matter, and I’ve said so much already, I’ll just tell you what I finished:
Harry Potter & The Prisoner of Azkaban.
I’m sure many of you have already read this book, or at least have seen the movie. I shunned HP until about a month ago, and I’ve been reading the books then the boy and I will watch the movies. I am in love so far! I hope to finish them so we can go see the second half of Deathly Hallows when it comes out.

Do you have a book or series to recommend?? I have a few books I’m working my way through, and of course MANY books on the Kindle to read, but I would love other suggestions! You can leave them here in a comment or e-mail me!

title song: “A Child Called ‘It'” by Buckcherry

This entry was posted in books. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

