fill in the blank friday {on sunday!}

>So I am a little late with this, but I am really getting into these hops/collective blog things, so I wanted to take the time to fill this out anyway!

1. If my house was on fire and I could only grab 3 things, I would grab: my purse {where I keep my keys, wallet, cell phone, Kindle, etc.}, my laptop, and paper. Why the paper? I’d DIE without some type of paper to keep lists on, and of course I’d need to make lists of anything and everything to calm my nerves down after a fire.
2. A smell I really like is: the smell of homemade bread. Especially if it’s beer bread fresh out of the oven with melted butter. Ohh yum….
3. Something you might not know about me is: I currently have 5 tattoos- a fairy sitting on a moon {shoulder}, a black butterfly {right side bikini line}, a quote from Audrey Hepburn in a spiral {left ribcage}, a phrase/symbol {left wrist}, and the ohm/ganesh symbol {left side hip}. I want more. I have 11 piercings- 1 in my nose, both tragus, and the rest are in my ears. I also have the bottom holes in each ear stretched- size 2g. I had the second holes stretched out to 8g, but they closed up quickly during my first ankle surgery, and I have yet to try again. 
4. Some of my favorite websites to putter about on are: aside from blogs {see inspiration at top}, I love texts from last night, reddit, and gizmodo. ThinkGeek is also pretty awesome.
5. This weekend I will: spend time with my boyfriend, as is apparent from Friday’s post:) I’m also preparing for a doctor’s appointment Monday, and trying to clean/organize a little around the house.
6. Nothing makes me happier than: waking up beside my boyfriend. We’ve only been together since about mid-October 2010, but we act as if we have known each other forevAr. Because of his work schedule and my inability to fully function on my own {stupid crutches}, I only spend weekends with him that he doesn’t work. When I’m able to walk and go back to work, I am moving in with him! Can you see the big smile on my face???
7. A bad habit I have is: messing with my hair. I currently am growing my hair out, but have an asymmetrical style. I love like to tease my hair. I fix it and spray it, but I worry throughout the day that {or 5 seconds later, to be honest} it isn’t as high or looks bad, so I feel of it and play with it to “fix” it. In actuality, I just mess it up.
This was so much fun– thanks for posting this, Lauren! I look forward to more Fill in the Blank Fridays! 
This entry was posted in hops. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

