i promise you’ll be dry and never be alone

>Welcome to my little part of the blogger world! I am tired of the same-ol’-same-ol’ so I thought I’d finally start that blog I’ve been thinking about. I have great ideas for this blog- every day wear, my thoughts and musings, just whatever I want to write about! It’s a little bit of everything- just like me!

I wanted to start this blog because I am currently stuck in a rut.. at home.. with a broken ankle. I’m on my way to being healed, but I am feeling miserable! I need some motivation to get dressed every day, as opposed to staying in my pajamas (which isn’t as great as it may seem- at least not when you’ve been doing it since the beginning of November!). Right now, I usually only get dressed on the weekends, when I go to my boyfriend’s. I stay in PJs there, too, unless we go out to eat or run around Hobby Lobby. And then, of course, the few doctor’s appointments I have. I’m hoping this blog will inspire me to get dressed if not every day, then most days of the week. But be warned: I am not the typical girl with thousands of clothing in her closet. I have 35 items, to be exact. Which brings me to…

Minimalism. Pretty soon I will be moving in with the boyfriend, and I will be downsizing even more. I’m planning on a post coming up soon about why I am pursuing the minimalist lifestyle. Working the minimalist/fashion sides is difficult, but I’m hoping this blog will inspire me to make each outfit different and unique.

I also hope to do some book reviews. I’ve been stuck at my parent’s house since the beginning of November, so I have had LOTS of time to read! I also still have about a month, at least, left before I can start working and really getting my life back, so I hope to read a bit more then.

I hope you’ll join me as I start this blog. I’m very excited about it and I have lots in mind for what I want to do!

title song: “Climb to Safety” by Widespread Panic

This entry was posted in life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to i promise you’ll be dry and never be alone

  1. Genna Sarnak says:

    >I look forward to reading your blog! Keep me posted if you ever want to collaborate! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

